Dauphin Kings Neepawa Natives OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues

2012 Par 3 Hole in One Challenge Results

 The weather wasn’t perfect, but that didn’t stop 80 golfers who braved the elements and played in the new version of the Annual Selkirk Steelers Par 3 Hole in One Golf Tournament from enjoying themselves. 

The winning team this year consisted of Peter Jarmasz, Keith Brock, Brian Buffie & Korey Park with a score of 5 under par 49.

Chris Loschiavo – Longest Drive with a practice ball

Al Hares – Putting contest.

The 18 closest to the hole winners:

Andrew Koop, Brandon Rewucki (3 holes), Brian Buffie, Cam Miller, Guy Burr, Ken Kell (3 holes), Neil Peresky (2 holes), Ross Cook, Roy Wright, Scott Salmon (2 Holes), Scott Thompson (2 holes)

Next years tournament is set for June, 20th, 2013 @ the Selkirk Golf and Country Club.

Special thank you goes out to all of our volunteers:

 Bill McCaw, Brian Mackenzie, Dave McLaren, David Obirek, Don Kartinen, Donna Massey, Dustin Bruyere, John Poponick, Josh Poponick, Justin Derlago, Linette Koop, Lisa Poponick, Marlene Kartinen, Matt Hughesman, Myles Sasley, Norm Vincent, Ray Massey, Regan Stire, Travis Kruliki, Wendall Koop, Wes Wilgosh

Thanks to our hole sponsors:

Eastern Chrysler, Investors Group Michael Buhr & Dave Desrochier, One Insurance, Century 21 – Bob Jefferson, Frank’s Pizza, Diamond Athletics, North Red CFDC, Selkirk Chrysler, Globe Moving, TD Bank – Peter Jarmasz,  Certified Petroleum – Keith Brock, Esdale Printing, Amadaus Steen Foundation, Hawgtown Carwash

Thanks to our prize donators:

Big Chad & bankapproved.ca, Kern Hill Furniture, Lockport Appliances, Winnipeg Goldeyes, No Limit Training, Frank’s Pizza, Princess Auto, Clubs Hockey Team, Terry’s Towing, MJHL – Kim Davis